May 2 Shiznitz

This Day in the Past

May 2nd 1536: King Henry VIII accused Anna Boleyn of adultery & incest
May 2, 1933: Loch Ness Monster sighted

~ *~

Heroes, Villains, and Everyone in Between

Aphrodite: The Goddess of Beauty, Pleasure, and Procreation

Aphrodite 101:

1. She had an affair with Ares. (sexy but all wrong)

2. She loved the handsome Cypriot Adonis. (yes, she had many men on her bed)

3. She promised Paris to bring home the beautiful Helene to him during the judgment of Paris. (probably the first woman who openly sold another. no wonder sex slavery has been in and about our history.)

4. She was punished by Zeus to fall in love with a mortal due to the continuous mating of Gods and mortals, which she conveniently allowed. (smart zeus, i say)

~ *~

Tip of the Tongue 

kowtow (verb)

>> To touch the forehead to the ground while kneeling. Act of worshipping.

>> To show obedience or obsequious character.

I honestly do not kowtow when praying or saying my grace but when in front of others who do so, I think I should learn how to kowtow.

~ *~

Remember It was Once Said

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”  ― Marilyn Monroe

~ *~

Did You Know

The word electricity derives from the Greek word ‘elektron’ meaning amber. The Greeks noted that rubbing amber produced a static charge.

A-muh-zing!


Leave a Reply

